Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Democratic Republic of Congo
Democratic Republic of Congo: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ was 1,037 millions in 2015. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Democratic Republic of Congo, 1980–2015
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
Democratic Republic of Congo recorded 1,037 millions for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in 2015. That is the highest value across all 11 years on record.
That represents a change of up 8,685.8% on the previous year and up 1,903.3% over ten years.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Democratic Republic of Congo peaked at 1,037 millions in 2015 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 1980.
That places Democratic Republic of Congo 16th out of 145 countries with data for 2015, putting it in the top quarter.
The series is highly variable year to year, so single readings are best treated with caution.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Democratic Republic of Congo, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 1980 | 0 millions | — |
| 1981 | 0 millions | — |
| 1982 | 0 millions | — |
| 1983 | 0 millions | — |
| 1984 | 0 millions | — |
| 1985 | 0 millions | — |
| 1986 | 0 millions | — |
| 1988 | 0 millions | — |
| 2010 | 51.75 millions | — |
| 2013 | 11.8 millions | -77.2% |
| 2015 | 1,037 millions | +8685.8% |
Democratic Republic of Congo compared with similar countries
- Democratic Republic of Congo's 1,037 millions is above the median for low income countries, which is 0.2914 millions, 3557.2× the median. (16 countries reporting)
- Democratic Republic of Congo's 1,037 millions is above the median for Sub-Saharan Africa, which is 1.31 millions, 791.5× the median. (37 countries reporting)
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1980s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | 8 |
| 2010s | 366.73 millions | 11.8 millions | 1,037 millions | 3 |
Countries ranked near Democratic Republic of Congo
More reference data data for Democratic Republic of Congo
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Manure applied to Soils 0.3528 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Manure left on Pasture 1.56 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - IPCC Agriculture 2.31 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Crop Residues 0.335 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Agricultural Soils 2.31 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure applied to Soils 1.18 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure Management 1.44 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure left on Pasture 6.66 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - IPCC Agriculture 11.56 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Crop Residues 1.82 (2050)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Democratic Republic of Congo?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Democratic Republic of Congo was 1,037 millions in 2015, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Democratic Republic of Congo?
- The highest recorded value was 1,037 millions in 2015.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Democratic Republic of Congo?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 1980.
- How does Democratic Republic of Congo rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Democratic Republic of Congo ranks 16th out of 145 countries with data for 2015.
- Is government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ rising or falling in Democratic Republic of Congo?
- Over the last ten years it is up 1,903.3%. The long-run trend across the full record is volatile.
- Where does this Democratic Republic of Congo data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 11 observations, free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 (World Bank Open Data).
About this data
Total general (local, regional and central) government expenditure on education (current, capital, and transfers) not specified by level, in millions PPP$ (at purchasing power parity), in nominal value. It includes expenditure funded by transfers from international sources to government. Total government expenditure for a given level of education (e.g. primary, secondary, or all levels combined) in national currency is converted to PPP$. Limitations: In some instances data on total government expenditure on education refers only to the Ministry of Education, excluding other ministries which may also spend a part of their budget on educational activities. For more information, consult the UNESCO Institute of Statistics website: http://www.uis.unesco.org/Education/