Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania
Mauritania: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant was 12.71 millions in 2019. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania, 1997–2019
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
Mauritania recorded 12.71 millions for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in 2019.
That represents a change of down 79.5% over ten years.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania peaked at 90.87 millions in 2013 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 1997.
That places Mauritania 56th out of 144 countries with data for 2019, putting it in the middle of the range.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 1997 | 0 millions | — |
| 2005 | 0 millions | — |
| 2008 | 61.97 millions | — |
| 2011 | 82.39 millions | +33.0% |
| 2012 | 48.18 millions | -41.5% |
| 2013 | 90.87 millions | +88.6% |
| 2015 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2016 | 0 millions | — |
| 2019 | 12.71 millions | — |
Mauritania compared with similar countries
- Mauritania's 12.71 millions is above the median for Sub-Saharan Africa, which is 1.61 millions, 7.9× the median. (37 countries reporting)
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | 1 |
| 2000s | 30.99 millions | 0 millions | 61.97 millions | 2 |
| 2010s | 39.03 millions | 0 millions | 90.87 millions | 6 |
Countries ranked near Mauritania
- 53 Burundi 17.52 millions compare
- 54 Israel 14.95 millions compare
- 55 Saint Lucia 12.86 millions compare
- 57 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 12.39 millions compare
- 58 Peru 8.49 millions compare
- 59 Cape Verde 7.01 millions compare
More reference data data for Mauritania
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Manure applied to Soils 0.0975 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Manure left on Pasture 3.86 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - IPCC Agriculture 3.98 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Crop Residues 0.0216 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Indirect emissions (N2O) - Agricultural Soils 3.98 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure applied to Soils 0.327 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure Management 0.1337 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Manure left on Pasture 14.4 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - IPCC Agriculture 14.99 (2050)
- Emission Totals - Emissions (N2O) - Crop Residues 0.1178 (2050)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Mauritania was 12.71 millions in 2019, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant recorded in Mauritania?
- The highest recorded value was 90.87 millions in 2013.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant recorded in Mauritania?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 1997.
- How does Mauritania rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Mauritania ranks 56th out of 144 countries with data for 2019.
- Is government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant rising or falling in Mauritania?
- Over the last ten years it is down 79.5%. The long-run trend across the full record is volatile.
- Where does this Mauritania data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 9 observations, free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 (World Bank Open Data).
About this data
Total general (local, regional and central) government expenditure on education (current, capital, and transfers) not specified by level, in millions PPP$ (at purchasing power parity) in constant value (taking into account inflation). It includes expenditure funded by transfers from international sources to government. Total government expenditure for a given level of education (e.g. primary, secondary, or all levels combined) in national currency is converted to PPP$, and where it is expressed in constant value, uses a GDP deflator to account for inflation. The constant prices base year is normally three years before the year of the data release. For example, in the July 2017 data release, constant PPP$ values are expressed in 2014 prices. Limitations: In some instances data on total government expenditure on education refers only to the Ministry of Education, excluding other ministries which may also spend a part of their budget on educational activities. For more information, consult the UNESCO Institute of Statistics website: http://www.uis.unesco.org/Education/